The Civic Center Authority is, in legislative terms, a “Special District” in Illinois. Our “district” is composed of the twelve cities and villages from Lyons to Lemont, located in the northeastern portion of the I&M Canal National Heritage Corridor. Below are the towns that comprise the Civic Center Authority. We thank them for their support, financially and otherwise, without which we would not be able to carry out our mission.

Our communities: